Redirecting to the new site ...

Apple adds 9 European countries to iAd

Apple has updated the list of countries with iAd availability with nine new additions. The service is now available in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, and Sweden. This brings the total number of countries up to 25.

iAd is Apple's advertising platform for iOS devices that promised more a attractive and interactive ad experience. Unfortunately for Apple, the platform hasn't quite taken off  and developers have been reporting lower revenue compared to other service providers.

Apple hasn't seem to have given up on it yet and the added countries suggests that it's going to continue supporting it fin the near future with no sign of letting up.

Post a Comment


Powered by Blogger.